LET US HELP YOU FIND THE PERFECT SPACE

To learn more about  Philadelphia trends, demographics and business resources, contact:
Lauren Smith
Manager of Economic Development
215.440.5553
lsmith@centercityphila.org

Financing

PIDC Programs

  • Business Loans
    PIDC has an array of financing products available for qualifying businesses and non-profits looking to expand in Philadelphia. To learn more, click here
  • Project Development Finance
    For developers and others seeking funding to start or finish a project in Philadelphia, PIDC provides a range of adaptable financing solutions. To learn more, click here.
  • Tax Advantaged Financing
    PIDC can structure a variety of tax-advantaged financing to fund development projects. To learn more, click here.
  • Grants Administration
    PIDC administers several Federal, State, and City grant programs. To learn more about the application and administration process of these grants, click here.
     

State Programs

  • Pennsylvania Department of Community & Economic Development
    The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania offers a variety of financing, grants and incentives for businesses starting-up or relocating to Pennsylvania. To search through the various programs available, click here.
  • Benjamin Franklin Technology Partners of Southeastern Pennsylvania
    This organization provides access to capital, knowledge and networks that foster innovation, growth and success for both early-stage and established companies in Southeastern Pennsylvania. To learn more, click here.
     

Federal Programs

  • Small Business Administration (SBA) Loans
    The federal government offers a number of loans for small businesses through the SBA or private-sector lenders. To learn more, click here.
     

Alternative Programs and Microlending

Incentives

  • Jump Start Philly
    This City of Philadelphia initiative exempts qualifying new businesses from paying the Business Income and Receipts Tax (BIRT) during the first two years of operation. To learn more, click here.
  • Job Creation Tax Credits
    These incentives are available at the City level.
  • Keystone Innovation Zones (KIZs)
    This initiative from the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania offers salable tax credits to qualifying companies in targeted life science and technology sectors within special geographic districts. A large area of Center City is included within the University City KIZ. To learn more and see a map of the geographic boundaries, click here.
  • Workforce Development Grants
    Philadelphia Works invests federal funds to provide on-the-job classroom training for the prospective employees of qualifying companies. To learn more, click here.
     

Resources

Center City Commercial Office Brokers

Brandywine Realty Trust
Matt Croce, Vice President, Leasing   
Matthew.Croce@bdnreit.com     
O: 1+ (215) 656-4463       
C: 1+ (610) 761-0200    
Specialty: Office, Life Science/Lab, Mixed-Use 

Brickstone Companies 
Mark Merlini, Partner  

mmerlini@brickstoneco.com    
O: 1+ (215) 972-1550    
C: 1+ (215) 837-0894        
Specialty: Office, Retail and Multi Family, Leasing and Development

CBRE, Inc 
Les Haggett, First Vice President    
les.haggett@cbre.com    
O: 1+ (215) 561-8361    
C: 1+ (215) 756-6603    
Specialty: Advisory and Transaction Services

Colliers International
Doug Sayer, President & CEO    
Douglas.Sayer@colliers.com    
O: 1+ (215) 925-1040        
C: +1 (215) 928 7515
Specialty: Office

Cushman & Wakefield of Pennsylvania, Inc.    
Mike McCurdy, Managing Principal    
mike.mccurdy@cushwake.com    
O: 1+ (215) 963-4042        
Specialty: Office

JLL    
Tom Weitzel, Managing Director 
   
tom.weitzel@am.jll.com    
O: 1+ (215) 399-1840    
C: 1+ (267) 505-5755    
Specialty: Central Business District Office 

Keystone Property Group 
Jake Fruncillo, Leasing Director 
   
jfruncillo@keystonepropertygroup.com   
O: 1+ (610) 382-5233        
Specialty: Commercial, Residential and Retail Spaces

Newmark    
Jack Soloff Jr., Senior Managing Director  

Jack.Soloff@nmrk.com    
O: 1+ (215) 246-2764
C: 1+ (215) 805-7545        
Specialty: Office

Nightingale Properties
Brenton Hutchinson, Vice President of Property Management
BHutchinson@TheNGgroup.com
O: 1+ (215) 399-2724
Specialty: Office and Retail

Savills Studley    
Hether Smith, SVP, Branch Manager    

hsmith@savills.us    
O: 1+ (215) 563-4000    
C: 1+ (215) 264-5750        
Specialty: Tenant Representation

SSH Real Estate    
Pete Soens, Founding Partner    

psoens@sshco.com    
O: 1+ (215) 825-1510        
Specialty: Office

Stockton Real Estate Advisors    
James Paterno, Founder    

jpaterno@stocktonrea.com    
O: 1+ (215) 636-4440    
C: 1+ (215) 840-1930    
Specialty: Direct Investment and Landlord and Tenant Advisory