Prema Katari Gupta

President and CEO

Prema is the new President and CEO of the Center City District (CCD) as of January 2024. She oversees all aspects of the CCD's planning, strategy, economic development and operations. The CCD is a downtown management district, which provides security, cleaning, place marketing and planning services, as well as streetscape and park improvements for the central business district of Philadelphia.

Anthony E. Pipitone

Chief Administrative Officer /Chief Financial Officer

Tony is responsible for the management of a $28-million-plus operating budget and day-to-day operations for the CCD and affiliated organizations. He oversees financial reporting, human resources, business services, insurance and legal issues, and is heavily involved in programming and long-term strategic planning for the organization.

Emrah Ulcay

Chief Operating Officer

Emrah oversees the day-to-day internal coordination, management and quality control for the Center City District’s (CCD) highly visible, signature, uniformed on-street, cleaning, safety and park operation programs that have transformed the pedestrian and public space experience in Center City Philadelphia.

Amy Genda

Vice President of Strategy & Design

Amy manages all aspects of the CCD’s planning and urban design, wayfinding systems, capital projects, landscape maintenance and graphic design.

JoAnn Loviglio

Vice President of Communications & PR

JoAnn oversees all aspects of the CCD's communications and public relations, including strategy, brand awareness, press outreach, stakeholder engagement and social media.

Rob Nicol

Vice President of Business Services

Rob oversees the revenue-generating partnerships for CCD, including licensing activities, venue rentals, corporate sponsorship of events, streetscape banner and transit shelter advertising. His team seeks new business opportunities to support CCD programs and activities from non-assessment revenue sources.

Clint Randall

Vice President of Economic Development

Clint manages the CCD team responsible for research and reports, business attraction and retention strategies, and internal analytics, as well as assist with content creation and delivery for the Central Philadelphia Development Corporation and the Central Philadelphia Transportation Management Association.

Michelle Shannon

Vice President of Marketing & Communications

Michelle oversees CCD’s marketing and promotions programs, including all aspects of events and activities that drive traffic to Center City retail, restaurants, parks, and office district, in addition to other events and promotional activities in support of the CCD’s mission.

CCD Board of Directors

A 20-member board of directors governs CCD, representing Center City's major property owners and a wide cross section of downtown businesses, labor unions, neighborhood, civic and health-care organizations.

  • Prema Katari Gupta, President and CEO
  • Paul L. Badger, Jr., MBA, The Badger Group, LLC  
  • Valerija (Rija) Beares, CBRE
  • Anna Boni, Parkway Corporation
  • John J. Connors, Brickstone Realty 
  • Joseph F. Coradino
  • Jeffrey DeVuono, Brandywine Realty Trust
  • Paige Jaffe, Square Retail Consultants
  • Jamal Johnson, Comcast Technology Center
  • Daniel Killinger, National Real Estate Development
  • Robert D. Lane, Jr., Esq., Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • Paul R. Levy, Center City District Foundation
  • Gregory B. Muller, SSH Real Estate
  • Drew Murray, Logan Square Neighborhood Association
  • Randall L. Scott, Coretrust Capital Partners, LLC
  • H. Hetherington Smith, Savills 
  • Jack Soloff, Jr., Savills 
  • Christophe P. Terlizzi, Laurier Capital Advisors
  • Angela Val, Visit Philly
  • Carol Watson, Kimpton Hotel Palomar - Philadelphia
  • Tina Byles Williams, Xponance